The Councils are formed by agreements of a group of adjoining Sections and exist under their consent. The Geographic Councils act as a subordinate committee of the Sections who have the right to conduct their own operation. The Geographical Councils carry out activities delegated by the Sections when a better result can be achieved by working together.

R9 Councils

Andean Council

Foundation: June 23th, 2001
Sections: Bolivia, Colombia, Colombia Caribbean, Ecuador, Peru, Venezuela and the Caribbean.
Chair: Carlos Lozano

Brazil Council

Foundation: March 23th, 1970
Sections: Bahia, Centro-Norte, Minas Gerais, Rio de Janeiro and South Brazil.
Chair: Thelma Rodriguez

Capana Council

Foundation: May 24th, 1982
Sections: Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras, Guatemala, Nicaragua and Panama.
Chair: José Quiñonez

Mexico Council

Foundation: 1977
Sections: Mexico, Monterrey, Morelos, Guadalajara, Guanajuato, Centro Occidente, Aguascalientes, Querétaro, Puebla and Veracruz.
Chair: Patricia Guzman

Southern Cone Council

Foundation: 1977
Sections: Argentina, Paraguay, Chile, South Chile and Uruguay.
Chair: Gaston Lefranc