A Section is an IEEE basic operational organizational unit consisting of a minimum of 50 non-student members and established with the approval of the Member and Geographic Activities Board at the request of those living/working in relatively close proximity to be attended to with activities that meet your needs and advance IEEE missions.

Below is the list of Region 9 Sections:

 

Aguascalientes

Founded on January 29, 1994

Edinguer Vazquez
edinguer.vazquez@mail.ita.mx

 

 

 

Argentina

Founded on October 1st, 1939

Jose Augusto Herrera
augustojh@ieee.org

 

 

 

Northeast Brazil (formerly Bahia Section)

Founded on March 28th, 1974

Betania Filha
betaniafilha@gmail.com

 

 

 

Bolivia

Founded on November 8th 1997

Paola Escobari Vargas
paola.a.escobarivargas@ieee.org

 

 

 

Brazilia

Founded on February, 1977

Jose O. Limaverde Filho
joonhy6@gmail.com

 

 

 

Centro-Occidente Mexico

Founded on November 20th, 1993

Juan Carlos Olivares
juancarlosolivares@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Chile

Founded on January 3rd, 1961

Rodrigo Palma
rrodpalma@gmail.com

 

 

 

Southern Chile

Founded on November 17th, 2018

Esteban Pino
epino@ieee.org

 

 

 

Colombia

Founded on January 7th, 1958

Oscar J. Rodríguez Riveros
ojrr87@ieee.org

 

 

 

Colombia Caribbean

Founded on November 17th, 2018

Pedro Wightman Rojas
pedrowightman@gmail.com

 

 

 

Costa Rica

Founded on August 22th, de 1986

Jeffrey Peralta
jeffrey.peraltaumana.cr@ieee.org

 

 

 

Ecuador

Founded on August 4th, 1974

Diego Benítez
dbenitez@usfq.edu.ec

 

 

 

Salvador

Founded on August 22th, 1986

Carlos Martínez
carlos.elsalvador@gmail.com

 

 

 

Guadalajara

Founded on August 15th, 1990

Nury Ramírez Cely
nuryramirez@ieee.org

 

 

 

Guanajuato

Founded on November 19th, 1994

Antonio Vega Corona
afuentes@ugto.mx

 

 

 

Guatemala

Founded on August 22th, 1986

Christian Orellana
shuracri@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Honduras

Founded on August 10th, 1987

Alba Garay Romero
aggaray@gmail.com

 

 

 

Mexico

Founded on June 29th, 1922

Cesar Fuentes Estrada
cesar.fuentes@cfe.gob.mx

 

 

 

Minas Gerais

Founded on June 30th, 1993

Thelma Rodrigues
thelmavirginiarodrigues@gmail.com

 

 

 

Monterrey

Foundedn on April 10th, 1975

Jorge Quishpe
jaquishpe@itesm.mx

 

 

 

Morelos

Founded on February 20th, 1989

Jorge Calderón
jgcg@ineel.mx

 

 

 

Nicaragua

Founded on June 24th, 1995

Silvio López
raitislc@ieee.org

 

 

 

Panama

Founded on September 12th, 1972

Guadalupe González
guadalupe.gonzalez@ieee.org

 

 

 

Paraguay

Founded on 2010

José Alberto Benítez Gómez
josealbenitez@gmail.com

 

 

 

Peru

Founded on November 2nd, 1967

César Gallegos Chávez
cgallegos@ieee.org

 

 

 

Puebla

Founded on November 14th, 2003

Edmundo Gutiérrez
edmundo@inaoep.mx

 

 

 

Puerto Rico & Caribbean

Founded on March 23rd, 1964

Jennifer Castillo
jenifercastillor@ieee.org

 

 

 

Queretaro

Founded on April 11, 2001

Carlos Miguel Torres
cmt.hernandez@gmail.com

 

 

 

Rio de Janeiro

Founded on August 22nd, 1956

Erik Delvizio
delvizio@ieee.org

 

 

 

South Brasil

Founded on November 1st, 1966

Mario Ogava
mario.ogava@br.schindler.com

 

 

 

Trinidad & Tobago

Founded on November 12th, 2005

Colin Gopaul
cgopaul@gmail.com

 

 

 

Uruguay

Founded on June, 1989

Alfredo Arnaud
alfrarnaud@gmail.com

 

 

 

Venezuela

Founded on March, 18th, 1967

Pending

 

 

 

Veracruz

Founded on June 18th, 2005

Víctor Manuel Flores
victor.flores@ieee.org

 

 

 

Western Puerto Rico

Founded on August 18th, 1989

Eduardo Ortiz
eduardo.ortiz7@upr.edu

 

 

Last updated on 06/17/19