The MGA Awards are administered by the MGA Awards and Recognition Committee (ARC).

If you know someone who has made substantial regional IEEE volunteer contributions through innovative projects, exemplary leadership, service, or by fulfilling the goals as related to transnational activities.

To recognize the excellent work of a large, medium, and small Section in the past year.

  • Large Section = 1,501 or more members
  • Medium Section = 501–1,500 members
  • Small Section = 500 or fewer members

Our Region 9, won this Awards:

Luis Remez, from Argentina, as the recipient of the 2020 MGA William W. Middleton Distinguished Service Award, with the citation “For long-term leadership, commitment, and contributions as a volunteer in supporting the MGA goals and strategies for the benefit of IEEE and its members”.
2020 MGA Outstanding Medium Section Award recipient is the IEEE Ecuador Section 
2020 MGA Outstanding Small Section Award recipient is the IEEE Panama Section 

We hope you will join our in congratulating them.