IEEE 2019 Annual Election Results has been published:

Susan K. “Kathy” Land, IEEE member, has been chosen as the 2020 Chair-Elect. Pending the acceptance of the IEEE Electoral Committee report by the IEEE Council from November 24 to 25, Kathy will begin serving as President of IEEE on January 1, 2021. She will succeed to the 2020 IEEE Chair Toshio Fukuda.

In the same way, Enrique Tejera, from Panama Section, has been chosen as IEEE Region 9 Director-Elect 2020-2021. He will succeed  Alberto Sánchez.


To see the complete IEEE 2019 Election Results, get in the official IEEE elections webpage: