Sections

A Section is an IEEE basic operational organizational unit consisting of a minimum of 50 non-student members and established with the approval of the Member and Geographic Activities Board at the request of those living/working in relatively close proximity to be attended to with activities that meet your needs and advance IEEE missions.

Below is the list of Region 9 Sections:

Mylenna Castro Lopez
Aguascalientes

Fundada el 29 de Enero de 1994

mylennalopezcastro@gmail.comhttps://ieee-ags.org/https://www.facebook.com/IEEE.AGUASCALIENTES/
Natalia Lopez
Argentina

Fundada el 1 de Octubre de 1939

nlopez@gateme.unsj.edu.arhttp://www.ieee.org.ar/index.asphttp://www.facebook.com/ieeear
Israel Troncoso
Bolivia

Fundada el 8 de Noviembre de 1997

ftibolivia@gmail.comhttps://site.ieee.org/bolivia/https://www.facebook.com/IEEEBOLIVIA/
Jose Orinam
Centro Norte Brasil
joseoniram@ieee.org
Mario Ogava
Brasil Sur
Fundada el 1 de Noviembre de 1966
m.ogava@ieee.org
Pedro Aguilera
Chile
Fundada el 3 de Enero de 1961
excom.centro@ieeechile.clhttps://centro.ieeechile.cl/
Daniel Luhr
Chile Sur
Fundada el 17 de Noviembre de 2018
dluhr@ieee.orghttps://sur.ieeechile.cl/
Andres Navarro
Colombia
Fundada el 7 de Enero de 1958
anavarro@icesi.edu.cohttps://ieee.org.co/https://www.facebook.com/ieeecolombia
Heyder Páez
Colombia Caribe
Fundada el 17 de Noviembre de 2018
heyderpaez@gmail.comhttps://r9.ieee.org/cocarib/https://www.facebook.com/IEEEColCaribe/
Juan Carlos Chavarria
Costa Rica
Fundada el 22 de Agosto de 1986
j.c.chavarriaaraya@ieee.org
Monica Karel Huerta
Ecuador
Fundada el 4 de Agosto de 1974
monica.huerta@gmail.comhttps://site.ieee.org/ecuador/https://www.facebook.com/IEEEseccionEcuador
Manuel Cardona
El Salvador
Fundada el 22 de Agosto de 1986
manuel.cardona@ieee.orghttp://www.ieee.org.sv/
Erick Castellanos
Guadalajara
Fundada el 15 de Agosto de 1990
erik.castellanos@ieee.orghttps://www.ieeegdl.org/https://www.facebook.com/ieeeguadalajara/
Jose Juan Alfaro Rodriguez
Guanajuato
Fundada el 19 de Noviembre de 1994
jose.ar@irapuato.tecnm.mx
Edgar Chaj
Guatemala
Fundada el 22 de Agosto de 1986
edgar.chaj.gt@ieee.org
Jorge Nuñez Pagoaga
Honduras
Fundada el 21 de Agosto de 1987
jorge.pagoaga@yahoo.comhttps://www.facebook.com/IEEEHonduras/
César Fuentes
México
Fundada el 29 de Junio de 1922
cesar.fuentes@cfe.mxhttp://www.ieee.org.mx/https://www.facebook.com/IEEESeccionMexico/
Loonardo Willer
Minas Gerais
Fundada el 30 de Junio de 1993
leonardo.willer@ufjf.edu.br
Elsa Torres
Monterrey
Fundada el 10 de Abril de 1975
elsa.y.torres@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/ieeemonterrey/
Luis Ivan Ruiz
Morelos
Fundada el 20 de Febrero de 1989
liruiz@ieee.orghttps://r9.ieee.org/morelos/https://www.facebook.com/ieeemorelossection
Dr. Fernando Ornelas Tellez
Morelia
fernando.ornelas@umich.mx
Anayanci Lopez
Nicaragua
Fundada el 24 de Junio de 1995
anayanci.lopez@gmail.comhttps://site.ieee.org/nicaragua/https://www.facebook.com/ieeeni/
Reiron Lopes
Northeast Brazil
reiron.r.lopes@ieee.org
Julio Garcia
Panama
Fundada el 12 de Septiembre de 1972
jag_maison@ieee.orghttps://www.ieee.org/panamahttps://www.facebook.com/IEEEPanama
Juan Jose Encina Cabrera
Paraguay
Fundada el año del 2010
juan.encina@uia.org.pyhttps://www.facebook.com/IEEE-Seccion-Paraguay-186892508362573
Jorge Lafitte
Peru
Fundada el 2 de Noviembre de 1967
dr.jorge.lafitte@ieee.orghttps://ieee.org.pe/https://www.facebook.com/SeccionPeruIEEE
Abigail Teron
Puerto Rico & Caribe
Fundada el 23 de Marzo de 1964
abigailteron@ieee.orghttps://site.ieee.org/prc/https://www.facebook.com/IEEEPRCSection/
Ignacio Zaldivar
Puebla
Fundada el 23 de Marzo de 1964
nachozaldivar@yahoo.com.mxhttps://ieee-puebla.org/https://www.facebook.com/ieeepuebla/
Dulce Ventura
Queretaro
Fundada el 11 de Abril de 2001
dulceventura01@ieee.orghttp://ieeequeretaro.org/https://www.facebook.com/IEEESeccionQueretaro/
Diene Oumar
Rio de Janeiro
Fundada el 22 de Agosto de 1956
oumar@ieee.org
Anthony Chadee
Trinidad y Tobago
Fundada el 12 de Noviembre de 2005
anthonytchadee@gmail.com
Pablo Thomasset
Uruguay
Fundada el 2 de Junio de 1989
pjthomasset@ieee.orghttps://site.ieee.org/uruguay/https://www.facebook.com/IEEE.Uruguay/
Untitled
Venezuela
Fundada el 18 de Marzo de 1967
César Pineda
Veracruz
Fundada el 18 de Junio del 2005
cesar.pineda.91@gmail.comhttps://www.facebook.com/IEEEVeracruz/
Edwin Delgado
Western Puerto Rico
Fundada el 18 de Agosto de 1989
edwindelgado8@gmail.com